Contact Us & Locations

Tacoma Housing Authority

902 South L Street
Tacoma, WA 98405-4037

Main telephone
(253) 207-4400
TDD/TTY: 1 (800) 545-1833 EXT. 249

Emergency Telephone (after hours)
(253) 620-3701

Office Hours

We are closed to the public on Wednesdays.

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

The Rental Assistance (Section 8) Division: 7:00 AM- 5:30 PM.

 

View Contact Information by Property.

 

Caseworkers

First Letter of your Last Name  Your Caseworker
AC Brenda Brinkley 
bbrinkley@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4460
BGWY Paula Schmitz 
pschmitz@tacomahousing.org  
253-274-5588
DKN Cynthia Sympson 
csympson@tacomahousing.org
253-284-9481
EFMRZ Janne Dukeshier 
jdukeshier@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4403
HLOPQUV Dana Duncan
dduncan@tacomahousing.org  
253-284-9482
IJTX Marlon Rosa
mrosa@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4478
S Bre'ann Birge
bbirge@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4452

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First Letter of your Last Name  Your Caseworker
Ports   
A-K Marlon Rosa
mrosa@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4478
L-Z Bre'ann Birge
bbirge@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4452
Terminations   
A-K Brenda Brinkley 
bbrinkley@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4460
L-Z Cynthia Sympson
csympson@tacomahousing.org
253-284-9481

 

 

 

 

 

Other Contacts  
Special Programs + Homeownership + TCC CHAP  Sherri Walthall
swalthall@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4451
Special Programs + FUP-NED-VASH Amber Prentice
aprentice@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4448
Interims Therese Curnutt
tcurnutt@tacomahousing.org 
253-682-6203
Finance Liaison  Vernetta Johnson
vjohnson@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4459
Lanlord Engagement Specialist  Eric Lane
elane@tacomahousing.org 
253-448-2751
Reasonable Accommodations  Rath Sao-Moun
rsao-moun@tacomahousing.org  
253-207-4471
Leasing  Cathy Forslund
cforslund@tacomahousing.org 
253-274-5584
Office Assistant  Julie DuBose
jdubose@tacomahousing.org 
253-284-9483
Office Assistant  Liz Lara
llara@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4405
Inspector Jeff Fisher
jfisher@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4476
Inspector Steve Hinote
shinote@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4453
Inspector Sam Nam
snam@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4437
Inspector Stacey Peterson-Wilson
speterson-wilson@tacomahousing.org  
253-448-2725
Director of Rental Assistance  Julie LaRocque
jlarocque@tacomahousing.org  
253-207-4449
Program Manager - Rental Assistance Rich Price
rprice@tacomahousing.org 
253-274-5580
Program Manager - Rental Assistance Jessie Beck
jbeck@tacomahousing.org 
253-682-6214
Operations Coordinator - Client Services  Adam Ydstie
aydstie@tacomahousing.org 
253-207-4415

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Directions to Tacoma Housing Authority

 

From I-5 Northbound or Southbound:

  • Use exit #132, Gig Harbor/Bremerton/Hwy 16 West.
     
  • Stay to the right and exit to the right onto Sprague Avenue.
     
  • Follow Sprague for one mile and turn right on 12th Street. Travel .5 miles to L Street. Turn Left on L Street and travel two more blocks, THA is in the brick building on the left turn left into the parking lot. 
     
  • Free parking is available on all sides of the building. Please check in at the reception desk inside the main doors on the 1st floor.
 

Property Office Hours