Contact Us & Locations

Tacoma Housing Authority

902 South L Street
Tacoma, WA 98405-4037

Main telephone
(253) 207-4400
TDD/TTY: 1 (800) 545-1833 EXT. 249

Emergency Telephone (after hours)
(253) 620-3701

Office Hours:

We are closed to the public on Wednesdays.

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

The Rental Assistance (Section 8) Division: 7:00 AM- 5:30 PM.

Directions to Tacoma Housing Authority:

 

From I-5 Northbound or Southbound:

  • Use exit #132, Gig Harbor/Bremerton/Hwy 16 West.
     
  • Stay to the right and exit to the right onto Sprague Avenue.
     
  • Follow Sprague for one mile and turn right on 12th Street. Travel .5 miles to L Street. Turn Left on L Street and travel two more blocks, THA is in the brick building on the left turn left into the parking lot. 
     
  • Free parking is available on all sides of the building. Please check in at the reception desk inside the main doors on the 1st floor.

View Contact Information by Property.

THA Contact Info:
 
CASE LOADS OR ROLES
First Letter of your Last Name  Your Caseworker

AC, Lead Specialist

253-207-4460
BEPY Maddie Pattin
mpattin@tacomahousing.org
253-448-2791
DKN
Rath Sao-Moun
rsao-moun@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4471
FGHQU
Michèle Courvoisier
253-448-2789
IJTX
Marlon Rosa
253-207-4478
LMOVZ
Kiet Do
253-448-2792
RS
Paula Schmitz
253-274-5588
W
Brèann Birge
253-207-4452
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
First Letter of your Last Name 
Your Caseworker
Ports 
 
A-K
Marlon Rosa
mrosa@tacomahousing.org  
253-207-4478
L-Z
Brèann Birge
bbirge@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4452
Terminations 
 
A-K
Brenda Brinkley 
bbrinkley@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4460
L-Z
Rath Sao-Moun
rsao-moun@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4471
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
SPECIAL PROGRAMS
Program Names
Specialist
Lead Specialist
 
CHOP, FUP, PBRT, PBVA, VASH
253-207-4448
Bay Terrace HCV & HOP, CCS, KWA, Mercy, LASA, Pioneer, FSS, TRM, NED (Traditional & Mainstream) A-K
Dana Duncan
dduncan@tacomahousing.org
253-284-9482
CHAP (TCC), NED (Traditional & Mainstream) L-Z, MDC (Pacific Ctyd), SRO Properties
Cynthia Sympson
csympson@tacomahousing.org
253-284-9481
Harborview, New Tacoma (Mercy)
Brèann Birge
253-207-4452
Homeownership
Marlon Rosa
253-207-4478

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
OTHER IMPORTANT CONTACT INFO
 Leasing & Office Assistants
Contacts
Housing Specialist (Leasing)
253-274-5584
Office Assistant
Julie Dubose
jdubose@tacomahousing.org
253-284-9483
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Speciality Positions
Contacts
Caseworker OPEIU
(Client Support and Empowerment)
253-306-3418
Compliance Auditor
Vernetta Johnson
vjohnson@tacomahousing.org
253-207-4459
Interims-Income Only
Therese Curnutt
tcurnutt@tacomahousing.org
253-682-6203
Landlord Engagement Specialist
Alexis Eykel
253-448-2780
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Inspections
Contacts
Lead Inspector 
253-207-4437
Inspector
Jeff Fisher
253-207-4476
Inspector
Steve Hinote
253-207-4453
Inspector
Stacey Peterson-Wilson
253-448-2725

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Rental Assistance
Contacts
Office Assistant 
253-207-4400
Office Assistant
Jaycee Lomax
253-207-4441
Office Assistant
Ali Qazi
Office Assistant
Shauna Thompson
 
Managers 
Contacts
Director of Rental Assistance
253-207-4449
Associate Director of Rental Assistance
Aley Thompson
253-274-5587
Program Manager for Rental Assistance
Jessie Beck
253-682-6214
Program Manager for Rental Assistance
Adam Ydstie
253-999-1043

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Property Office Hours: