Contact Us & Locations

Tacoma Housing Authority

902 South L Street
Tacoma, WA 98405-4037

Main telephone
(253) 207-4400
TDD/TTY: 1 (800) 545-1833 EXT. 249

Emergency Telephone (after hours)
(253) 620-3701

Office Hours:

We are closed to the public on Wednesdays.

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

The Rental Assistance (Section 8) Division: 7:00 AM- 5:30 PM.

Directions to Tacoma Housing Authority:

 

From I-5 Northbound or Southbound:

  • Use exit #132, Gig Harbor/Bremerton/Hwy 16 West.
     
  • Stay to the right and exit to the right onto Sprague Avenue.
     
  • Follow Sprague for one mile and turn right on 12th Street. Travel .5 miles to L Street. Turn Left on L Street and travel two more blocks, THA is in the brick building on the left turn left into the parking lot. 
     
  • Free parking is available on all sides of the building. Please check in at the reception desk inside the main doors on the 1st floor.

View Contact Information by Property.

THA Contact Info:
 
CASE LOADS OR ROLES
First Letter of your Last Name  Your Caseworker

AC, Lead Specialist

Mobile: 253-999-1079
Desk: 253-207-4460
BEPY Maddie Pattin
mpattin@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-214-7987
Desk: 253-448-2791
DKN
Rath Sao-Moun
rsao-moun@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-999-1086
Desk: 253-207-4471
FGHQU
Michèle Courvoisier
Mobile: 253-999-1085
Desk: 253-448-2789
IJTX
Marlon Rosa
Mobile: (253) 207-4478
LMOVZ
Kiet Do
kdo@tacomahousing.org 
Mobile: 253-216-2521
Desk: 253-448-2792
RS
Paula Schmitz
pschmitz@tacomahousing.org 
Mobile: 
253-274-5588
W
Brèann Birge
Mobile: 253-999-1078
Desk: 253-207-4452
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
First Letter of your Last Name 
Your Caseworker
Ports 
 
A-K
Marlon Rosa
mrosa@tacomahousing.org  
Mobile: 253-207-4478
L-Z
Brèann Birge
bbirge@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-207-4452
Terminations 
 
A-K
Brenda Brinkley 
bbrinkley@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-999-1079
Desk: 253-207-4460
L-Z
Rath Sao-Moun
rsao-moun@tacomahousing.org

Mobile: 253-999-1086

Desk: 253-207-4471
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
SPECIAL PROGRAMS
Program Names
Specialist
Lead Specialist
 
CHOP, FUP, PBRT, PBVA, VASH
Mobile: 253-999-1070
Desk: 253-207-4448
Bay Terrace HCV & HOP, CCS, KWA, Mercy, LASA, Pioneer, FSS, TRM, NED (Traditional & Mainstream) A-K, Harborview, New Tacoma (Mercy)
Dana Duncan
dduncan@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-999-1080
Desk: 253-284-9482
CHAP (TCC), NED (Traditional & Mainstream) L-Z, MDC (Pacific Ctyd), SRO Properties
Cynthia Sympson
csympson@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-999-1066
Desk: 253-284-9481
Homeownership
Marlon Rosa
Mobile: 253-207-4478

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
OTHER IMPORTANT CONTACT INFO
 Leasing & Office Assistants
Contacts
Housing Specialist (Leasing)
Mobile: 253-999-1069
Desk: 253-274-5584
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Speciality Positions
Contacts
Caseworker OPEIU
(Client Support and Empowerment)
Mobile: 253-306-3418
Compliance Auditor
Vernetta Johnson
vjohnson@tacomahousing.org
Mobile: 253-207-4459
Interims-Income Only
Therese Curnutt
tcurnutt@tacomahousing.org

Mobile: 253-999-1074
Desk: 253-682-6203
Landlord Engagement Specialist
Alexis Eykel
Mobile: 253-281-7674
Desk: 253-448-2780
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rental Assistance
Contacts
Office Assistant 
253-207-4400
Office Assistant
Jaycee Lomax
253-207-4441
Office Assistant
Shauna Thompson

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Property Office Hours: